best web development software

Purpose of Section C-6A

Section C-6A consists of six Order of the Arrow lodges headquartered in Indiana. 
The lodges are :
Nischa Chuppecat (Hoosier Trails Council), 
Jaccos Towne (Crossroads of America Council),
Kiondaga (Buffalo Trace Council), 
Sakima (LaSalle Council), 
Takachsin (Sagamore Council), 
and Kiskakon (Anthony Wayne Council).

Purpose of the Section: An Order of the Arrow section consists of lodges within a geographic area of the region. Once every year, representatives of lodges in the section come together for a conclave to share in fellowship, skills, and training.

In addition, the section creates a monitoring/mentoring relationship with its lodges, provides leadership development opportunities, fosters understanding and adherence to national OA policies and procedures, and coordinates OA administrative and program functions.

A section is lead by three elected youth officers, the section chief, section vice chief, and section secretary, who are advised by adult section advisers and a professional section staff adviser.


Purpose of the Order of the Arrow:

1. To recognize those campers--Scouts and Scouters--who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives and by such recognition cause other campers to conduct themselves in such a manner as to warrant recognition.
2. To develop and maintain camping tradition and spirit.
To promote Scout camping, which reaches its greatest effectiveness as a part of the units camping program, both year-round and in the summer camp, as directed by the camping committee of the council.

3. To crystallize the Scout habit of helpfulness into a life purpose of leadership in cheerful service to others.

Mission of the OA Lodge 
To achieve the purpose of the Order of the Arrow as an integral part of the Boy Scouts of America in the council through positive youth leadership under the guidance of selected capable adults.


The Officer Team

2017 - 2018

James is a Vigil Honor member of Jaccos Towne Lodge, Crossroads of America Council, BSA. He is part of the Class of 2020 at Ball State University, where he studies Elementary Education. In addition to being a section officer, he has served as a conclave vice chief and is the 2016-2017 Jaccos Towne Lodge chief. Back home in Greenfield, Indiana, James serves on the district camping committee. His favorite activities within the Order are the ceremonies. Outside of Scouting, James also loves long walks on the beach.

Lucas is a Vigil Honor member of Takachsin Lodge, Sagamore Council. He has been an Eagle Scout and Arrowman since 2011, and he has served the Order in multiple capacities since then. He has served the members of Takachsin Lodge twice as lodge chief and once as the vice chief of programs. He now attends Purdue University where he studies Mechanical Engineering Technology. He enjoys the outdoors, working with others, and is looking forward to serving the members of Section C-6A as their vice chief.

Brandon is a Brotherhood Honor member of Sakima Lodge, LaSalle Council, BSA. He joined the OA in 2014, and has been extremly active ever since his induction. Serving Sakima Lodge as a chair of many committees, a ceremonialist, and lodge chief. He currently attends Penn High School as a senior and is currently looking at colleges to attend to eventually work towards his dream job of being a Foreign Service Officer for the US State Department.  He has a passion for scouting, and the impact it makes on youth and their life. 

The Adviser Team

Bryan is a Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member of Takachsin Lodge, Sagamore Council, BSA.

Steve is a Vigil Honor member of Jaccos Towne Lodge, Crossroads of America Council, BSA.

Andy is a Eagle Scout and Vigil Honor member of Jaccos Towne Lodge, Crossroads of America Council, BSA.